my first post ever.

ImageI had always imagined myself writing a blog but as we all know, life seems to happen and time flies. Before I knew it years had passed and I still never began to blog. I’ve been a teacher for the past couple years but I have decided to put teaching on hold for now to pursue other endeavours.

Before teaching I went to design school in Toronto (where I grew up) for four years. After receiving my honours Bachelor of Design I knew I needed to get away. So where did I choose? Well, I chose the furthest place from TorontoAustralia! I moved halfway around the world to Brisbane, for the best year of my life. I think about and miss Australia everyday but now that I am back in Toronto, I want to share with you some of my favourite things to do and see in this amazing city.

The goal of this blog is to:

  • educate (and continue to share my love for teaching in a new capacity),
  • share (like my father has always encouraged me to do), and
  • inspire (!)

Follow me for all the latest on unique Toronto markets and events, DIY projects, party planning, paper, and all those little beautiful things in life.

Design the life you want to live. 

–rayna marlee

One thought on “my first post ever.

Leave a Reply

